Did you create a Gmail account for a temporary purpose and looking forward to deleting Gmail account permanently? Yes! There are at times where they will be a need to create a Gmail account, but we never use that account after that situation. Some people try to completely delete Google account as they no longer need it. Few have many alternative accounts to use, due to which they try to end up with the Gmail account. Whatever may be the reason, if you are stubborn about the decision to delete Gmail account, then this guide will help you out to delete the account forever. Of course! The process isn’t that hard, but you may require to answer few questions before you do so.
Before you delete your account permanently, here are few points to consider:
– Deleting my Gmail account means you will lose access to your Gmail account and no longer will be able to send or receive emails.
– Since Google account and Gmail account are different, despite you delete Gmail account still you will be able to access other Gmail services.
– In case you are using this account to recover any other account then change it before you deactivate.
– In case you have any downloads that need to have a backup, then do it before you hit delete my Gmail account.
– If you want to reactivate the account, then you need to act fast since you get only a few weeks of time to recover the Gmail account.
If you are worried of how to delete Gmail account? Then, here are the steps to follow to permanently delete an account from the Internet.
Also Read: Top 5 Android Bike Racing Games In 2018
Step 1: To get started, sign in to the Google account using username and password.
Step 2: Click on the Google profile picture to select “My Account”. This will allow access to personalize your settings so as to safeguard your data.
Step 3: Below the account preferences, you will find the option as “Delete your account or services”.
Step 4: On the next screen, click on Delete products. Here you will see the list of Google services that can be deleted.
Before using Google inactive accounts manager, find out what Google and Facebook know about you.
Step 5: Re-enter password and click on sign-in.
Step 6: Click on bin icon beside Gmail and enter the Gmail account that needs to be deleted and enter the password. Click on remove Gmail.
Step 7: Read the Google Deletion confirmation message carefully before you confirm to delete Google account or just the Gmail account.
That’s it! You now no longer have access to that Gmail account as the Gmail address is now deleted permanently from the Internet.
Check here to learn more about 10 hidden Google games to play online.